The Top 10 Singles Of The Week: Tech N9ne, Big Sean, Rihanna

The Top 10 Singles Of The Week: Tech N9ne, Big Sean, Rihanna

Tech N9ne premiers a new track on HipHopDX and Big Sean enlists Kanye West and Drake for his latest.

This week’s Top 10 singles list features a HipHopDX premiere at #1 in the form of  Tech N9ne’s “Aw Yeah? (interVENTion).” Just below, Big Sean readies his upcoming album release with a new remix featuring appearances from Drake and Kanye West while Rihanna joins West for another Paul McCartney collaboration in “FourFiveSeconds.”

Lower down the list a string of DX Daily’s are featured while new music from Meek Mill, Lil Wayne, and Migos also makes the cut.

DX Premiers Tech N9ne’s “Aw Yeah? (interVENTion)”

HipHopDX premiered the first peek at Tech N9ne’s upcoming album earlier this week. Speaking about the release in an interview with DX, Tech opened up about showing his political side on the track.

“It’s a question to God,” he said of the song. “Aw yea? This is what’s going to be going on? Aw yea? With what Boko Haram is doing to people over there because they want a different type of education? They gotta die for that shit? They gotta kidnap women, they gotta do all that? For real? With all this shit happening and terror shit is happening and fucking Australia is happening, Benghazi, everything…

“I never really give people my political side at all,” he added. “I’m just mentioning things that pissed me off about what’s going in the world. It’s like, ‘Aw yea?’ to God. Really? This is what’s supposed to be happening? It’s supposed to be about love but it ain’t about love. I talked about all these things—the problems in Libya. I talked about Ferguson. I talked about the police in New York. Everything is built up so that’s why I made this the first song on my album [Special Effects].”

Read the full interview here.

Big Sean Enlists Kanye West & Drake For New Remix

With his third album set for release on February 24, Big Sean follows up on his biggest solo single ever with a Drake and uncredited Kanye West feature on “Blessings.” The track was produced by Boi-1da and Vinylz and finds all three stars rapping about their luxurious blessings.

“My daughter right there getting home-school,” Ye raps at the end of the song, “I’m blessed, and I was thinking ’bout starting up my own school / A Montessori / And the hallways looking like a monastery / Oh yes.”

Rihanna Releases “FourFiveSeconds”

While Kanye West’s Paul McCartney-featuring “Only One” single shocked fans in the first moments of the New Year, Rihanna joined in with the recent release of her “FourFiveSeconds” collaboration with McCartney and West. The stripped down pop song features acoustic guitar and singing from both Rihanna and Kanye. “Now I’m FourFiveSeconds from wildin’,” Rihanna sings during the hook, “And we got three more days ’til Friday / I’m just tryna make it back home by Monday, mornin’.”
Check out a preview of the trio’s upcoming video for the song below:

This Week’s Top 10

1. Tech N9ne – “Aw Yeah? (interVENTion)”

2. Big Sean feat. Kanye West & Drake – “Blessings (Remix)”

3. Rihanna feat. Kanye West & Paul McCartney – “FourFiveSeconds”

4. Rihanna, Kanye West, & Paul McCartney Release “FourFiveSeconds,” Amber Rose Steals The Show [Video]

5. Lil Wayne May Be Taking Nicki Minaj & Drake With Him, 2 Chainz To Run For Mayor [Video]

6. The Cash Money Records Breakdown [Video]

7. Meek Mill feat. Big Sean & A$AP Ferg – “B-Boy”

8. Lil Wayne feat. Migos – “Amazing Amy”

9. Retchy P Says He Wishes Wale Died Instead Of A$AP Yams, Dr. Dre Signs Justin Mohrle [Video]

10. Noisey Atlanta: Trap Lords (Episode 3) – Gucci Mane, Jeezy 

For additional Tech N9ne coverage, watch the following DX Daily:
Please enable Javascript to watch this video